Home Contact us
Home History Diary eBook Principal Teachers Clubs Students Old Boys OBA Photos Videos Register

 Home International Australasia

Melbourne vs Sydney Kugan Cup held in Sydney: Melbourne Jolly Stars Won
Posted on: 25/09/2016 (Sunday)
Kugan Cup annual cricket match between Melbourne and Sydney was held on Sunday, the 25th Sep 2016, at the Kareela Reserve Eastern Rd, Doonside, NSW 2767. The Melborune team was captained by Garthik Sivapalan and the Sydeny team was captained by Muhunthan Thuraisingam. The Melbourne team arrived in Sydney on Saturday, 24th Sep 2016 and Kugan Cup pre dinner was arranged for both teams on Saturday.
Commencing the match, the Sydney captain won the toss and opted to bat first. Losing all wickets in 28.3 overs they scored 144 runs. Murali with a superb 61 runs was the top scorer for Sydney team.
In reply, Jolly Stars Melbourne, with the target for win set at 145 runs, played well and scored 146 runs in 29 overs losing 5 wickets. Sivane aided their win with the top score of 76 runs. Melbourne team won the match and clinched the Kugan Cup for the second time in a series. Following cricketers bagged the best batsman, bowler, fielder and man of the match trophies. 
Best Batsman - Murali
Best Bowler - Kethees (3 wickets for 11 runs)
Best Fielder - Garthik 
Man of the Match - Sivane
The match was umpired by Mr.Narendiran Murugesu and Mr.Kirupaharan Bala.
Melbourne Team:
Garthik Sivapalan (Captain)
Narendran Shanmugaratnam
Sivanerupan Sivagnanasundram
Aathavan Thiagarajah
Ketheesan Vamadevan
Suganthan Thiyagarajah
Thavendran Sivapathsingham
Ellankumaran LEdchumanan
Ellamurukan LEdchumanan
Bhavan Krishanthan
Kesavan Jeyarajah
Sydney Team:
Nimalan Sivananthan
Sanjayan Maheswaran
Ranjithan Ratnam
Murali Neelamegam
Niranjan Santhirasegaram
Vijithan Alagaratnam 
Niruban Thiyagarajah
Arivalakan Mahalingam
Kajasanan Sriskanthavarothayan (Vice Captain)
Muhunthan Thuraisingam (Captain)
Sutharsan Thuraisingam
Vashanth Kuganesan
Jolly Stars Team - Melbourne Australia
JHCOBA Sydney Cricket Open Team - Sydney Australia

Kugan Cup 2016 Award Ceremoney - Mr.M.Sivanathan President JHCOBA Sydney

Kugan Cup 2016 Award Ceremoney - Mr.S.Narendran - Melbourne Jolly Stars
Kugan Cup 2016 Award Ceremoney - Best Bowler - Mr.V.Ketheesan - Melbourne Jolly Stars
Kugan Cup 2016 Award Ceremoney - Winning Team - Melbourne Jolly Stars
Kugan Cup 2016 Award Ceremoney - Best Batsman - Mr.N.Murali - JHCOBA Sydney
Kugan Cup 2016 Award Ceremoney - Best Fielder - Mr.S.Garthik- Melbourne Jolly Stars
Kugan Cup 2016 Award Ceremoney - Man of the Match - Dr.S.Sivanerupan - Melbourne Jolly Stars
Kugan Cup 2016 Award Ceremoney - Winners - Melbourne Jolly Stars
Recent Posts
 Hindu Circle   
Kantha Sasti Viratham starts on Friday 20 Oct 2017
His Excellency Maithiripala Srisena visited Jaffna Hindu and opened the Technological Faculty
 Hindu Circle   
Navarathri viratham starts on 20 Sep 2017, Saraswathi Pooja on 29th, Vijayathashami on 30th
Mr.Babu Balasingam, the Chief Guest of Melbourne Ghana Mazhai 2017
 Hindu Circle   
Aadi Amavasai fasting in remembrance of late fathers is on 23 Jul 2017 (CA 22)
Comments (No Facebook Account - Comment Here)
Full Name:   Email:   Country:   CAPTCHA:
Geethavani Awards 2017 - Sydney
Ghana Mazhai 2017 - Victoria
Join Jaffna Hindu Database
NZ OBA Inauguration
Alumni Fiesta 2014
College - May 2014
Kalaiyarasi 2014 UK
Battle of Hindus
Sports Meet 2014
College Web Team
Ground News About us
College Events Hindu Products
Principal's Message Contact us
College Song  
College Logo  
Hindu Database Hindu Media
Principals Diary
Teachers Photo Library
Old Boys Video Library
Students eBooks
User Name:    
Register new user    
Forgot your password?    
twitter facebook youtube