Home Contact us
Home History Diary eBook Principal Teachers Clubs Students Old Boys OBA Photos Videos Register

 Home International Australasia

Melbourne AGM 2014 held: Mr. K Vijayarajan, the new President
Posted on: 19/02/2014 (Wednesday)
The Annual General Meeting of the Jaffna Hindu College Old Boys Association Australia, Victoria Chapter (Melbourne OBA) was held on last Sunday, 16th February 2014, at the Alvie Hall, Mount Waverly, Victoria. At the AGM the new committee for 2014 was elected. Mr. Kathirgamarajah Vijayarajan was elected as the new president. 
The AGM started with prayer and then continued according to the protocol. The outgoing president Mr. Athiththan Thangarajah declared open the meeting and delivered the welcome address. Then the Secretary Mr. K Vijayarajan presented the minutes of the last AGM and the annual report 2013, and they were accepted by the members and adopted. Following the Secretary, the Treasurer Mr. Thayananthan Sujanthan presented the financial accounts for the year ended on 31st December 2013. It was considered by members and adopted. Next in the agenda was the election of the new management committee for 2014.
Following are the members elected to the management committee of OBA Melbourne for 2014. President Mr. Kathirgamarajah Vijayarajan, Vice President Mr. Giri Arunagirinathan, Secretary Mr. Thayananthan Sujanthan, Asst. Secretary Mr. Kanthasamy Anpallakan, Treasurer Mr. Sivapiragasam Vijekumaran, Asst. Treasurer Mr. Thanakularayan Satheeshkumar, Social Secretary Mr. Kulendrasingam Sivasuthan, Sports Secretary Mr. Thangarajah Athavan, and Editor Mr. Sapanathan Thaneshan. Other members of the committee are Mr. Noyel Nerio Abraham, Mr. Krishnapillai Sathiyalingham, Mr. Chuppramaniam Sri Nanthakumar, Mr. Thavarajah Sriharan, Mr. Sivapathasingam Thavendran, and Mr. Arulappu Thevakumar. Also Mr. Thangarajah Athiththan, Mr. Ganeshamoorthy Partheepan, Dr. Sivagnanasundram Sivanerupan, Mr. Tharmalingam Sivasuthan, and Mr. Selvarajah Sriskanthabalan were co-opted to the management committee.
The AGM closed with vote of thanks.

Photos By: Mr.Anpallakan Kanthasamy - Melbourne

Recent Posts
 Sri Lanka   
Jolly Bash International Cricket Tournament held in Penang, Malaysia
 Hindu Circle   
Chithra Pournami today, 10 May 2017
 Hindu Circle   
Jaffna Hindu Alumni Youth Wing celebrated Alumni Fiesta 2017 at KKS Beach
 Hindu Circle   
The Tamil New Year (Avilambi) dawns on Fri 14th Apr 2017 at 12.48 AM
Indian Institutes of Technology (IIT) Entrance Test to be conducted in Colombo on May 21, 2017
Comments (No Facebook Account - Comment Here)
Full Name:   Email:   Country:   CAPTCHA:
Mega Geethavani Awards 2015 - Sydney
Ghana Mazhai 2015 - Victoria
Join Jaffna Hindu Database
NZ OBA Inauguration
Alumni Fiesta 2014
College - May 2014
Kalaiyarasi 2014 UK
Battle of Hindus
Sports Meet 2014
College Web Team
Ground News About us
College Events Hindu Products
Principal's Message Contact us
College Song  
College Logo  
Hindu Database Hindu Media
Principals Diary
Teachers Photo Library
Old Boys Video Library
Students eBooks
User Name:    
Register new user    
Forgot your password?    
twitter facebook youtube