Home Contact us
 
Home History Diary eBook Principal Teachers Clubs Students Old Boys OBA Photos Videos Register

 Home Hindu Circle Hindu Culture

Kantha Sasdi Viratham 2014 starts on Friday, 24th Oct 2014
Posted on: 21/10/2014 (Tuesday)
Kantha Sasdi (கந்த சஷ்டி), viratham starts on Friday, 24th October 2014. Soora Samharam will be celebrated in temples on the sixth day, on Wednesday, the 29th of October 2014. Tirukalyanam will be on Thursday, the 30th of October.
 
 
Friday, 24 October 2014 – Kantha Sasdi Starts
Saturday, 25 October 2014 – Kantha Sasdi fasting Day 2
Sunday, 26 October 2014 – Kantha Shasti fasting Day 3
Monday, 27 October 2014 – Kantha Sasdi fasting Day 4
Tuesday, 28 October 2014 – Kantha Sasdi fasting Day 5
Wednesday, 29 October 2014 – Soora Samharam, Kanda Sasdi fasting Day 6
Thursday, 30 October 2014 – Thirukkalyanam, Fasting ends in the morning with partaking of meals 
 
Kanthapuaranam will be recited at all Murugan temples during this period.
 
 
 
Recent Posts
 Hindu Circle   
Aadi Amavasai fasting in remembrance of late fathers is on 23 Jul 2017 (CA 22)
 Sri Lanka   
Jolly Bash International Cricket Tournament held in Penang, Malaysia
 Hindu Circle   
Chithra Pournami today, 10 May 2017
 Hindu Circle   
Jaffna Hindu Alumni Youth Wing celebrated Alumni Fiesta 2017 at KKS Beach
 Hindu Circle   
The Tamil New Year (Avilambi) dawns on Fri 14th Apr 2017 at 12.48 AM
Comments (No Facebook Account - Comment Here)
Full Name:   Email:   Country:   CAPTCHA:
Geethavani Awards 2017 - Sydney
Ghana Mazhai 2017 - Victoria
Join Jaffna Hindu Database
NZ OBA Inauguration
Alumni Fiesta 2014
College - May 2014
Kalaiyarasi 2014 UK
Battle of Hindus
Sports Meet 2014
College Web Team
Ground News About us
College Events Hindu Products
Principal's Message Contact us
College Song  
College Logo  
Hindu Database Hindu Media
Principals Diary
Teachers Photo Library
Old Boys Video Library
Students eBooks
International  
User Name:    
Password:  
Register new user    
Forgot your password?    
twitter facebook youtube