Home Contact us
 
Home History Diary eBook Principal Teachers Clubs Students Old Boys OBA Photos Videos Register

 Home Hindu Circle Hindu Culture

Kantha Sasdi Viratham 2014 starts on Friday, 24th Oct 2014
Posted on: 21/10/2014 (Tuesday)
Kantha Sasdi (கந்த சஷ்டி), viratham starts on Friday, 24th October 2014. Soora Samharam will be celebrated in temples on the sixth day, on Wednesday, the 29th of October 2014. Tirukalyanam will be on Thursday, the 30th of October.
 
 
Friday, 24 October 2014 – Kantha Sasdi Starts
Saturday, 25 October 2014 – Kantha Sasdi fasting Day 2
Sunday, 26 October 2014 – Kantha Shasti fasting Day 3
Monday, 27 October 2014 – Kantha Sasdi fasting Day 4
Tuesday, 28 October 2014 – Kantha Sasdi fasting Day 5
Wednesday, 29 October 2014 – Soora Samharam, Kanda Sasdi fasting Day 6
Thursday, 30 October 2014 – Thirukkalyanam, Fasting ends in the morning with partaking of meals 
 
Kanthapuaranam will be recited at all Murugan temples during this period.
 
 
 
Recent Posts
 College   
Inter House Athletic Meet held on 16th Feb; Mr.Loga Pradhapan Chief Guest; Champions - Sellathurai
 Hindu Circle   
Maha Sivarathri is on Tuesday, 13 Feb 2018 ; ANZ 14 Feb
 College   
Mr.Sathasivam Nimalan appointed as the new Principal of Jaffna Hindu
 Canada   
JHCA Canada AGM held on Dec 9th, Krish Ratnasingham was elected as President
 College   
3A's 21 and 2A 1B 25 for Jaffna Hindu in the GCE (A/L) 2017 Results: District 1st in Bio and Eng.Tech
Comments (No Facebook Account - Comment Here)
Full Name:   Email:   Country:   CAPTCHA:
Geethavani Awards 2017 - Sydney
Ghana Mazhai 2017 - Victoria
Join Jaffna Hindu Database
Jaffna Hindu Jan 2018
NZ OBA Inauguration
Alumni Fiesta 2014
College - May 2014
Kalaiyarasi 2014 UK
Battle of Hindus
College Web Team
Ground News About us
College Events Hindu Products
Principal's Message Contact us
College Song  
College Logo  
Hindu Database Hindu Media
Principals Diary
Teachers Photo Library
Old Boys Video Library
Students eBooks
International  
User Name:    
Password:  
Register new user    
Forgot your password?    
twitter facebook youtube